Programmable Logic Control and Automation Short Course 2

Overview

This course introduces design and programming methods for control systems in process sequencing applications. The focus is on building state sequencer function blocks and integrating these into multi-mode process control solutions.

Course content

The course covers:
• Defining function block interfaces
• State sequencers
• String data types
• Programming in Structured Text and SFC languages
• HMI panel configuration
• Configuring basic graphical objects on HMI screens
• HMI Alarms
• HMI User administration
• Online interaction with instance data blocks
• Monitoring program execution and diagnostics.

Ideal for

This course is suitable for varying backgrounds ranging from beginners with basic knowledge of programmable logic controllers (PLCs), to practitioners wanting to extend their experience with sequencing applications.

Important Information

The following software and hardware are used;
• Siemens TIA Portal V15 and SIMATIC S7-1500 controller with CPU1516 3PN/DP.

More information

Outcome

At the end of this course, participants will be able to design, create and maintain PLC programs and HMI screens for machine/process applications requiring sequential operation.

Pre-requisites

All participants should have completed Programmable Logic Control and Automation Short Course 1 or have equivalent experience.

Materials supplied

All relevant course materials are included.

Materials to bring

All participants must have completed Programmable Logic Control
and Automation Short Course No. 1.

Award

A certificate of attendance will be awarded upon successful completion of this course.

Additional notes

N/A

Printable course flyer

Available course dates

Tuesday 27 August 2019

  • Code S130055
  • Start date 27.08.19
  • End date 01.10.19
  • Hours 24
  • Campus RMIT
  • Fee $720.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Tue 27.08.19 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 03.09.19 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 10.09.19 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 17.09.19 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 24.09.19 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 01.10.19 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00

Tuesday 15 October 2019

  • Code S130055
  • Start date 15.10.19
  • End date 26.11.19
  • Hours 24
  • Campus RMIT
  • Fee $720.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Tue 15.10.19 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 22.10.19 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 29.10.19 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 12.11.19 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 19.11.19 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 26.11.19 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00

Learn more

Share