CCNA1: Introduction to Networks

Overview

The Cisco CCNA Routing and Switching course consists of four modules and is considered to be the industry entry level certification for network engineers. 

This module introduces students to the central concepts of networking. By the end of the module students should be able to understand and describe the devices and services used to support communications in data networks and the Internet.

Course content

CCNA Routing & Switching provides an integrated and comprehensive coverage of networking topics. It provides opportunities for hands-on practical experience and career skills development.

Ideal for

CCNA Routing and Swtiching is suited to anyone who is seeking entry-level jobs in the IT industry or hope to fulfil prerequisites to pursue more specialised IT skills. CCNA is a great foundation.

Important Information

On successsful completion of CCNA1 and CCNA 2 students can complete the Cisco CCENT Exam.

A CCENT is your first step toward the CCNA certification and will help you stand out from the crowd in entry-level positions.

More information

Outcome

By the end of the module students should be able to understand and describe the devices and services used to support communications in data networks and the Internet.

Pre-requisites

Participants should have a basic understanding of using Windows-based computers.

Materials supplied

All relevant course materials are included.

Materials to bring

Pen/pencil and notebook.

Award

Successful completion: Cisco course completion certificate. Outstanding results: Cisco CEO letter.

Additional notes

On successful completion of CCNA1, CCNA2, CCNA3 and CCNA4 students can complete the Cisco CCNA Certification Exam.

Printable course flyer

Available course dates

Monday 05 February 2018

  • Code S130167
  • Start date 05.02.18
  • End date 23.04.18
  • Hours 40.00
  • Campus RMIT
  • Fee $690.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Mon 05.02.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Mon 12.02.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Mon 19.02.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Mon 26.02.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Mon 05.03.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Mon 19.03.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Mon 26.03.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Mon 09.04.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Mon 16.04.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Mon 23.04.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00

Saturday 21 April 2018

  • Code S130167
  • Start date 21.04.18
  • End date 19.05.18
  • Hours 40.00
  • Campus RMIT
  • Fee $690.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Sat 21.04.18 08:00am 05:00pm 8.00
Sat 28.04.18 08:00am 05:00pm 8.00
Sat 05.05.18 08:00am 05:00pm 8.00
Sat 12.05.18 08:00am 05:00pm 8.00
Sat 19.05.18 08:00am 05:00pm 8.00

Saturday 08 September 2018

  • Code S130167
  • Start date 08.09.18
  • End date 06.10.18
  • Hours 40.00
  • Campus RMIT
  • Fee $690.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Sat 08.09.18 08:00am 05:00pm 8.00
Sat 15.09.18 08:00am 05:00pm 8.00
Sat 22.09.18 08:00am 05:00pm 8.00
Sat 29.09.18 08:00am 05:00pm 8.00
Sat 06.10.18 08:00am 05:00pm 8.00

Learn more

Share