Swift App Development

Overview

This face to face course in Swift App Development is designed to equip non-programmers and learners with intermediate programming experience with the necessary skills to build applications using industry best practices on the Apple iOS platform.

Our experienced trainers will lead you on a functional application development journey using the latest Xcode tools and Swift curriculum developed by Apple.

During the course, you will work through the Swift curriculum in a supported learning environment with expert tutors to guide you. You will cover five units of study culminating in your own final application design that will allow you to build your own Swift application.

Course content

The course covers Getting Started with App Development and the below mentioned topics:

• Introduction to UIKit.

• Navigation and Workflows.

• Tables and Persistence.

• Working with The Web.

• Prototyping and Project Planning.

Ideal for

Learners without any prior coding experience and those with intermediate programming skills in another language wishing to learn how to design and develop fully functional apps in a face to face environment using Swift programming language.

More information

Outcome

By the end of the course, learners should be able to develop the critical skills necessary to build applications using industry best practices.

Students who complete this course will be eligible for a credit in the AD006 Associate Degree in Information Technology qualification.

Materials supplied

All relevant course materials are included.

Materials to bring

Pen/pencil and notebook.

Award

Certificate of Attendance including confirmation of successful completion of assessment activities.

Additional notes

N/A

Printable course flyer

Available course dates

Saturday 07 July 2018

  • Code S174021
  • Start date 07.07.18
  • End date 01.12.18
  • Hours 140.00
  • Campus City
  • Fee $1800.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Sat 07.07.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 14.07.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 21.07.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 28.07.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 04.08.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 18.08.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 25.08.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 01.09.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 08.09.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 15.09.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 22.09.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 06.10.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 13.10.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 20.10.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 27.10.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 03.11.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 10.11.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 17.11.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 24.11.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 01.12.18 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00

Tuesday 10 July 2018

  • Code S174021
  • Start date 10.07.18
  • End date 27.11.18
  • Hours 160.00
  • Campus RMIT
  • Fee $1800.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Tue 10.07.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 12.07.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 17.07.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 19.07.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 24.07.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 26.07.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 31.07.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 02.08.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 07.08.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 09.08.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 14.08.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 16.08.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 21.08.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 23.08.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 28.08.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 30.08.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 04.09.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 06.09.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 11.09.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 13.09.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 18.09.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 20.09.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 25.09.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 27.09.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 02.10.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 04.10.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 09.10.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 11.10.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 16.10.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 18.10.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 23.10.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 25.10.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 30.10.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 01.11.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 08.11.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 13.11.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 15.11.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 20.11.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Thu 22.11.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00
Tue 27.11.18 05:30pm 09:30pm 4.00

Learn more

Share