Interiors - Design and Decoration for Living

Overview

This course is designed for people with a personal interest in interior decoration. The course provides an overview of major aspects of redecorating a home. The program includes:

  • Decoration planning
  • Space planning
  • Elements and principles of interior decoration
  • Colour planning
  • Lighting
  • Soft furnishing
  • Furniture styles
  • Surface coatings selection

Course content

  • History of Interior Decoration and Design
  • Decoration Planning and Lighting
  • Elements and Principles of Design
  • Colour, Colour Planning and Psychology of Colour
  • Surface Coatings and Flooring
  • Window Treatments
  • Choice of Furniture and Furniture Styles
  • Accessories and Finishing Touches

Ideal for

The course is for those interested in the area of interior decoration and those renovating or redecorating a home.

More information

Outcome

On completion of the course participants should have a comprehensive understanding of the procedures involved in creating a functional and aesthetically pleasing living environment.

Materials supplied

Basic materials required for the course will be supplied.

Materials to bring

Notebook and pen and a basic kit of drawing materials. A list will be included with the confirmation letter.

Award

Participants will be awarded an RMIT Statement of Participation

Additional notes

N/A

Printable course flyer

Available course dates

Monday 29 April 2019

  • Code S320013
  • Start date 29.04.19
  • End date 24.06.19
  • Hours 24
  • Campus Carlton
  • Fee $570.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Mon 29.04.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 06.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 13.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 20.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 27.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 03.06.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 17.06.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 24.06.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00

Thursday 02 May 2019

  • Code S320013
  • Start date 02.05.19
  • End date 20.06.19
  • Hours 24
  • Campus Carlton
  • Fee $570.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Thu 02.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Thu 09.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Thu 16.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Thu 23.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Thu 30.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Thu 06.06.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Thu 13.06.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Thu 20.06.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00

Friday 03 May 2019

  • Code S320013
  • Start date 03.05.19
  • End date 21.06.19
  • Hours 24
  • Campus Carlton
  • Fee $570.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Fri 03.05.19 09:30am 12:30pm 3.00
Fri 10.05.19 09:30am 12:30pm 3.00
Fri 17.05.19 09:30am 12:30pm 3.00
Fri 24.05.19 09:30am 12:30pm 3.00
Fri 31.05.19 09:30am 12:30pm 3.00
Fri 07.06.19 09:30am 12:30pm 3.00
Fri 14.06.19 09:30am 12:30pm 3.00
Fri 21.06.19 09:30am 12:30pm 3.00

Monday 08 July 2019

  • Code S320013
  • Start date 08.07.19
  • End date 26.08.19
  • Hours 24
  • Campus Carlton
  • Fee $570.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Mon 08.07.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 15.07.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 22.07.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 29.07.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 05.08.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 12.08.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 19.08.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 26.08.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00

Learn more

Share