Revit Architecture - Level 2

Overview

This Intermediate/Advanced level course explores Revit's advanced productivity tools with an emphasis on families and custom elements. The course is delivered through theory, demonstrations and practical application. Participants gain hands on experience through a series of practical exercises

Course content

  • Create custom templates and custom element types. 
  • Create schedules, including material takeoff schedules with formulas. 
  • Create custom wall, roof, and floor types. 
  • Set up a family file. 
  • Create family geometry.
  • Create family types. 
  • Create specific families, including, in-place families, profiles, annotation, and shared parameters.

Ideal for

This program is for anyone who wants to further their skills in using Revit.

For those students who have already completed Revit Level 1 at RMIT, please ensure you call 9925 8111 to receive your 20% discount. Please have your client number ready for the staff to check.

More information

Outcome

At the completion of this course participants should have acquired an understanding of the advanced features of Revit that they can apply to their own work practices.

Pre-requisites

Basic computer skills are essential. Must be comfortable using software, navigating the internet & be able to use file storage networks.
No prior knowledge of this software is required.

Materials supplied

Comprehensive course notes.

Materials to bring

Course notes are provided but a pen is useful. Students should also bring a USB flash drive (4GB +) for transferring and storing files.

Award

Autodesk and RMIT Statement of Participation (80% attendance required)

Additional notes

All our trainers are professional Architects, Building or Interior Designers with extensive Revit experience. They are also Autodesk registered trainers. Many teach in related programs at RMIT. RMIT University is an Autodesk Authorised Training Centre.

Printable course flyer

Available course dates

Saturday 06 July 2019

  • Code S320080
  • Start date 06.07.19
  • End date 27.07.19
  • Hours 28
  • Campus Carlton
  • Fee $1185.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Sat 06.07.19 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 13.07.19 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 20.07.19 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 27.07.19 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00

Saturday 24 August 2019

  • Code S320080
  • Start date 24.08.19
  • End date 14.09.19
  • Hours 28
  • Campus Carlton
  • Fee $1185.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Sat 24.08.19 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 31.08.19 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 07.09.19 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 14.09.19 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00

Tuesday 03 September 2019

  • Code S320080
  • Start date 03.09.19
  • End date 22.10.19
  • Hours 26
  • Campus Carlton
  • Fee $1185.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Tue 03.09.19 06:00pm 09:15pm 3.25
Tue 10.09.19 06:00pm 09:15pm 3.25
Tue 17.09.19 06:00pm 09:15pm 3.25
Tue 24.09.19 06:00pm 09:15pm 3.25
Tue 01.10.19 06:00pm 09:15pm 3.25
Tue 08.10.19 06:00pm 09:15pm 3.25
Tue 15.10.19 06:00pm 09:15pm 3.25
Tue 22.10.19 06:00pm 09:15pm 3.25

Saturday 09 November 2019

  • Code S320080
  • Start date 09.11.19
  • End date 30.11.19
  • Hours 28
  • Campus Carlton
  • Fee $1185.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Sat 09.11.19 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 16.11.19 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 23.11.19 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00
Sat 30.11.19 09:00am 05:00pm 7.00

Learn more

Share