Adobe Suite for Design and Presentation - Level 1

Overview

This course will cover essential Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign techniques that will allow you to produce professional graphic materials. The focus of the course is on creating posters for your design presentations. Applicable to those who need to produce posters and other print and digital publications.

Course content

  • Overview of Adobe InDesign, Photoshop and Illustrator
  • Desktop Publishing Concepts
  • Essential Desktop Publishing concepts
  • Create professional page layout
  • Prepare & output images for print
  • Image adjustment & retouching
  • Create vector graphics
  • Understand file types
  • Prepare files for print and web

Ideal for

Applicable to those who need to produce posters and other print and digital publications.

More information

Outcome

Participants will gain an understanding of essential Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign techniques and their application to the production of professional graphic material.

Pre-requisites

Basic computer skills are essential. Must be comfortable using software, navigating the internet & be able to use file storage networks.
No prior knowledge of this software is required.

Materials supplied

All relevant course materials are included.

Materials to bring

Pen and paper and flash drive.

Award

Participants will be awarded an RMIT Statement of Participation.

Additional notes

Teacher Profile

Ben Mastwyk is a Designer and Trainer. Ben has many years experience in graphic design and web design. He teaches in Graphic Arts and Visual Merchandising in the School of Architecture and Design and consults to many individuals and industry.

Printable course flyer

Available course dates

Tuesday 12 February 2019

  • Code S320179
  • Start date 12.02.19
  • End date 19.03.19
  • Hours 18.00
  • Campus Carlton
  • Fee $570.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Tue 12.02.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Tue 19.02.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Tue 26.02.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Tue 05.03.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Tue 12.03.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Tue 19.03.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00

Thursday 14 February 2019

  • Code S320179
  • Start date 14.02.19
  • End date 21.03.19
  • Hours 18.00
  • Campus Carlton
  • Fee $570.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Thu 14.02.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Thu 21.02.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Thu 28.02.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Thu 07.03.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Thu 14.03.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Thu 21.03.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00

Thursday 02 May 2019

  • Code S320179
  • Start date 02.05.19
  • End date 06.06.19
  • Hours 18.00
  • Campus Carlton
  • Fee $570.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Thu 02.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Thu 09.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Thu 16.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Thu 23.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Thu 30.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Thu 06.06.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00

Saturday 04 May 2019

  • Code S320179
  • Start date 04.05.19
  • End date 25.05.19
  • Hours 18.00
  • Campus Carlton
  • Fee $570.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Sat 04.05.19 09:00am 01:30pm 4.50
Sat 11.05.19 09:00am 01:30pm 4.50
Sat 18.05.19 09:00am 01:30pm 4.50
Sat 25.05.19 09:00am 01:30pm 4.50

Learn more

Share