Adobe InDesign - Level 1

Overview

InDesign is the industry-standard publishing software from the Adobe Creative Suite. It promotes productivity in page layout and publishing through its powerful typography and layout tools. This course covers the fundamental features of InDesign, and also addresses some more advanced functions. It is suitable for those interested in learning how to assemble graphic elements into single or multiple pages for publishing including text formatting and image placement. Students will work using CS6 on PC or MAC computers and learn through a range of practical projects.

Course content

  • Basic formatting of text and images
  • Master pages
  • Importing graphics
  • Paragraphs and character styles
  • Layout Principles
  • Preflight and Packaging
  • Tables

Ideal for

This course caters for those who have identified a publishing need in their work or have a personal interest and require support to get a solid start on this software. The course is also a suitable introduction for people currently working in marketing or design, DTP/administrative personnel or anyone who has a need for this software.

More information

Outcome

Participant’s awareness and efficiency will improve to enable the quality production of publishing documents.

Pre-requisites

Basic computer skills are essential. Must be comfortable using software, navigating the internet & be able to use file storage networks.
No prior knowledge of this software is required.

Materials supplied

All relevant course materials are included.

Materials to bring

  • Pen and paper
  • Flash drive

Award

Participants will be awarded an RMIT Statement of Participation.

Additional notes

Students will work using CS6 on PC or MAC computers and learn through a range of practical projects. Experienced Mac users should find the transition to PC quite easy.

Printable course flyer

Available course dates

Monday 04 February 2019

  • Code S320182
  • Start date 04.02.19
  • End date 18.03.19
  • Hours 18.00
  • Campus Brunswick
  • Fee $640.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Mon 04.02.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 11.02.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 18.02.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 25.02.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 04.03.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 18.03.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00

Monday 29 April 2019

  • Code S320182
  • Start date 29.04.19
  • End date 03.06.19
  • Hours 18.00
  • Campus Brunswick
  • Fee $640.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Mon 29.04.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 06.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 13.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 20.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 27.05.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00
Mon 03.06.19 06:00pm 09:00pm 3.00

Saturday 04 May 2019

  • Code S320182
  • Start date 04.05.19
  • End date 01.06.19
  • Hours 17.50
  • Campus Carlton
  • Fee $640.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Sat 04.05.19 09:00am 12:30pm 3.50
Sat 11.05.19 09:00am 12:30pm 3.50
Sat 18.05.19 09:00am 12:30pm 3.50
Sat 25.05.19 09:00am 12:30pm 3.50
Sat 01.06.19 09:00am 12:30pm 3.50

Saturday 06 July 2019

  • Code S320182
  • Start date 06.07.19
  • End date 03.08.19
  • Hours 17.50
  • Campus
  • Fee $640.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Sat 06.07.19 01:30pm 05:00pm 3.50
Sat 13.07.19 01:30pm 05:00pm 3.50
Sat 20.07.19 01:30pm 05:00pm 3.50
Sat 27.07.19 01:30pm 05:00pm 3.50
Sat 03.08.19 01:30pm 05:00pm 3.50

Learn more

Share