Architectural Visualisation with Photoshop

Overview

This course will cover a broad range of Photoshop techniques for creating interior & exterior architectural visualisations.

The focus of this course is on the use of Photoshop to create both perspective & elevation visualisations from a range of sources - fully or partially rendered 3d models, wireframe models or from sketches. A range of visual styles will be covered.

Students will be taught how to select, prepare & export views, how to apply textures, shadows, backgrounds, foregrounds and how blend all those elements to create a aeshetically unified image.

 

Course content

  • Types of views
  • lighting, shadows & reflections
  • scaling
  • creating and using seamless textures
  • photomontage techniques
  • adding backgrounds, foregrounds and people
  • working with renders from 3d modelling software
  • efficient work flows
  • filters and advanced Photoshop techniques

Ideal for

The course was created for people who are interested in creating visualisations of interior and exterior architectural views. 
Participants are encouraged to bring an idea for a personal project to work on in this course.

More information

Outcome

On completion, participants should have developed a good understanding of how to use Adobe Photoshop to create a interior and exterior visualisations.

Pre-requisites

Basic computer skills are essential. Must be comfortable using software, navigating the internet & be able to use file storage networks.
No prior knowledge of this software is required.

Materials supplied

All relevant course materials are included.

Materials to bring

Pen/pencil and notebook.

Award

Participants will be awarded an RMIT Statement of Participation.

Additional notes

N/A

Printable course flyer

Available course dates

Saturday 16 February 2019

  • Code S320234
  • Start date 16.02.19
  • End date 09.03.19
  • Hours 16.00
  • Campus Carlton
  • Fee $575.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Sat 16.02.19 09:00am 01:00pm 4.00
Sat 23.02.19 09:00am 01:00pm 4.00
Sat 02.03.19 09:00am 01:00pm 4.00
Sat 09.03.19 09:00am 01:00pm 4.00

Saturday 04 May 2019

  • Code S320234
  • Start date 04.05.19
  • End date 25.05.19
  • Hours 16.00
  • Campus Carlton
  • Fee $575.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Sat 04.05.19 09:00am 01:00pm 4.00
Sat 11.05.19 09:00am 01:00pm 4.00
Sat 18.05.19 09:00am 01:00pm 4.00
Sat 25.05.19 09:00am 01:00pm 4.00

Saturday 29 June 2019

  • Code S320234
  • Start date 29.06.19
  • End date 20.07.19
  • Hours 16.00
  • Campus Carlton
  • Fee $575.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Sat 29.06.19 09:00am 01:00pm 4.00
Sat 06.07.19 09:00am 01:00pm 4.00
Sat 13.07.19 09:00am 01:00pm 4.00
Sat 20.07.19 09:00am 01:00pm 4.00

Saturday 05 October 2019

  • Code S320234
  • Start date 05.10.19
  • End date 26.10.19
  • Hours 16.00
  • Campus Carlton
  • Fee $575.00
Enrol now
Session  Start  End Hours
Sat 05.10.19 09:00am 01:00pm 4.00
Sat 12.10.19 09:00am 01:00pm 4.00
Sat 19.10.19 09:00am 01:00pm 4.00
Sat 26.10.19 09:00am 01:00pm 4.00

Learn more

Share